SICK WEEK!

This week has been very tough for me.  There has been crazy good waves while I have been home sick. On Monday I felt a little bit under the weather throughout the morning, but I thought it was due to my lack of sleep.  After school I heard the waves were pumping so I drove to sandbar.  Previously to this it was raining pretty hard which makes the water disgusting!  I put on my wetsuit in the parking lot and noticed my throat was hurting a little. I told myself that it was due to my throat being dry, so I drank some water and made my way down to the beach.  As I was walking up, I saw a couple of my friends.  They told me the waves were super fun but the water was nasty!  I was happy to hear about the waves, so I quickly paddled out.  I surfed for about two hours and then the crowd started to double.  I got a bunch of fun waves and then went in.  I got out of my wetsuit and realized that my throat was really starting to hurt.  I drove home and instantly made some tea.  The tea felt good on my throat, but it kept on getting worse.  I went to bed early hoping that I would feel better in the morning, but that was not the case.

I ended up going to my first period (english) on Tuesday because I had a presentation that I needed to finish.  After I finished the presentation, I went home and watched T.V. and slept for the remaining part of the day.  I was not getting any better so I decided to stay home on Wednesday as well.  I tried to get some work done on Wednesday because I was so behind.  I still did not feel any better, but I forced myself to go to school on Thursday.  I tried to not talk at school because my throat hurt so bad, but it was a challenge because I wanted to catch up with all of my friends.  After school I went home and tried to finish all of my homework so I could get a good night of sleep before Friday.

This is what a wave at Sandbar looks like!
This is what a wave at Sandbar looks like!
Here is a photo of me at Sandbar from about 2 years ago.
Here is a photo of me at Sandbar from about 2 years ago.
Here is my buddy surfing sandbar!
Here is my buddy surfing sandbar!
Leave a Reply

